The Beast

Posted: August 16, 2013 in Bipolar, Health, Life, mental health
Tags:

Right now. In this moment. I am very anxious and lost. I want to write about something meaningful or clever.  Very troubling. I have nothing, but this.

My trusty panic, anxiety, freak-out, complete mental assault should divorce me! Then it travels to my arms, back and legs.  My skin is screaming.

I want to do things. Simple things, like changing into my sleepwear and lying down on my cool bed. For some reason, I can’t do it. I’m stuck, angry and alone.

No one can join me in this prison. And my husband is in the very next room. But I won’t let him join me. I’ll let this keyboard, blog, and cyber space swallow the pain.

It’s receding now. Just a little bit. I think I’ll rise up.  I’ll try the small things. Simple things. I’m scared because it started from absolutely nothing.

Comments
  1. Howisbradley says:

    ” I’m scared because it started from absolutely nothing”

    That usually is the scariest part.

    Like

  2. Aimer Shama says:

    I’ve gotten my first panic attack last week. Terrible experience that I was surprised is irrelevant of mental illness.

    Like

Leave a comment