Message to the German World Cup Team & Germany

Posted: July 14, 2014 in America, Race, Society, Travel
Tags: , , , ,

Congratulations for a hard fought victory. I am the daughter of Mexican parents. I was born in the U.S. but speak Spanish, therefore making me a Latina. Please don’t misunderstand. I love both my countries and heritage.

That said, I believe in giving credit where credit is due. I find it difficult to watch soccer (or Fußball) because of all the constant physical exertion. I can’t think of any sport that demands as much endurance and power.

This is why I have a deep sense of admiration and respect for your team. You gallantly battled and won the best in the world. This is good enough reason to raise my glass to you all and wish you well.

Herzlichen Glückwunsch Liebe deutschen, die Schlacht auf dem Feld und diejenigen, die sie anfeuern! I hope the translation is correct.
 

.

Leave a Reply

