Not Always The Fairer Sex

Posted: July 12, 2014 in Children, Friendship, Love, Religion, sex, Society, women
Tags: , , , , , , ,

My topic for today is being a woman. I’ve been one my whole life (ha ha) and have much to say about this matter. Bear in mind that I can only speak on this matter from my first hand experiences.

I truly believe that every woman has the little mean girl lurking inside her. She may not come out that often, but she’s there. Women have ended lasting friendships based on jealousy alone.

If two girlfriends go out and only one gets all the male attention and the other gets dismissed, the rejected one will end the friendship by ignoring her friend or fabricating a story to use as an excuse.

Another phenomenon is when women in power allow or participate in injustices against other women. And these women aren’t necessarily malicious. So why do they stand-by without acting? Fear? Self preservation? Or maybe they try to justify wrong behavior at any cost.

On YouTube I saw a clip of a female judge (master) watching an innocent woman being arrested. The mother had just been sexually assaulted by the marshall.  http://youtu.be/U-QUelpLsRo

On the flip side, women are capable of amazing things and extraordinary compassion. Lovingly raising a child conceived in rape and not for religious reasons. Relinquishing or risking your own life to save the life of another is not an issue for many women.

A few years ago I worked as a hospice volunteer. Sadly, I didn’t have the mental fortitude to stay. There were women that did hair and nails for the patients. Others (myself included) delivered fresh flowers. I had one patient that loved orange soda. I, of course, bought her plenty.

We can all be petty and understanding, stingy and generous, bitchy and thoughtful. And by we, I mean men and women. You just have to focus on the best part of you. The part that you’ve always been proud of.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

