Please be advised that I am not a lawyer. I speak only for myself. I am bipolar and I am 100% responsible for my behavior. Should I commit a crime I should be treated like anybody else.

This epidemic of mentally ill people getting off because of their condition pisses me off. Bipolars, schizophrenics and the depressed do not have a license to kill or rape. Unless you live in the middle of nowhere and have never seen civilization you are responsible.

Many mental patients don’t take their meds because of how it makes them feel. I include myself in this group. That said, I knew I had a responsibility to myself and others. I went back on my meds and that was my choice.

Life is about choices. You choose the behavior. You must accept the consequences. Short of a damaged brain from disease or trauma, try all defendants the same way. Not guilty by mental disease or defect cannot be an absolute excuse.

If a woman is traumatized due to any type of assault and kills the perpetrator (savagely or not) she is legitimately justified. He started the series of events and she ended it. She never killed before him and now she had to survive.

Unless you’re catatonic you know exactly who you are and where your urges take you. Example:  Drug addicts – Stay away from users and dealers. Convicted sex offenders – Stay away from parks, schools, Chucky Cheese and basically all places with kids. 

You have to be responsible. Period! If you hear voices tell your doctor. Tell anyone, immediately! Someone will help you if you are forthcoming and diligent. Your pride? Screw pride! Saving yourself and others trumps pride everyday and twice on Sunday.

 

Leave a Reply

