L.A. Spin

Posted: March 17, 2014 in Fun, Jokes, Life, Society
Tags: , , , ,

I’ve lived in Los Angeles all my life. As such, I know how Angelenos like to put a spin on negative things. Just thought I’d educate a few folks out there.

1. Friend’s unemployed couch jockey – Struggling Artist

2. Stealing grandma’s credit card to fund filming – Independent film investor

3. No car (unwillingly) – Going green to save the planet

4. Pilfering from craft service – Grocery shopping because one day you will be a paid actor

5. Lying about your age – Good marketing tactic

6. Run as fast as you can, girl – Romantic walks in the park on a first date

7. Cold showers – You didn’t pay the gas bill … again

8. Retro vintage couture – From the Goodwill or the St. Vincent de Paul fall line

9. The shelter kitchen is closed – I’m on a diet and researching a character role.

10. Dogs mauled my party platters – I’m serving deconstructed appetizers.

Leave a Reply

