Hilarously Important

Posted: December 20, 2013 in Uncategorized

This is how I extended my heart and family. 14 years-ago. I posted this over a year ago.

coconutspeak

I was thinking about hilarious moments in my life where I looked and felt like a first class idiot.  There is value in summoning these memories when life gets hard.

Sometimes I get too full of myself and need to be brought down a peg or two. Other times, I remember how such silly moments ended up defining my relationship with others.

In September of 1999, my then boyfriend (now husband), Scott took me to New York to meet his parents. Our future best man, drove us to his parents’ place from JFK.

As soon as he pulled up to the house, I saw Scott’s parents come out to greet us. As I stepped out of the car, I slipped and fell on the stones lining their front yard. I was mortified!

Scott’s mother later told me, at that moment she knew I would fit right into the family. She and Scott’s father could…

View original post 210 more words

Comments
  1. Doris says:

    I remember this post it is good to laugh about things like this sometime we take or self to seriously and is a bad thing. Me gusto leerlo otra vez 😉
    Merry X-Mas!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

