I want to talk about people and things I treasure with all my heart. At this moment, I need to swim in the goodness of my world.

First, I love Our Father in Heaven. He has saved me many times and in many ways. I am not worthy of His love, but He gives it to me anyway.

I love my husband. He is my best friend. I admire him on so many levels. Referring to him as my husband, fills my heart with pride and joy.

My mother, siblings and the rest of my family are quirky, silly, a little crazy and constantly under construction. They are also people of the heart. Thus making them good people.

My beloved friends are a potpourri of humanity. Democrats, Republicans, Black, White, Latinos,  Asians, Christian, Jews, Muslims ….. and then there are my online bloggers all over the globe. I love them so much!

I love the free things in life:  full moon, giggling children, dancing in my office chair to 70s music, coffee in the morning, plucking my facial hair, warm flannel pajamas, thunder lightning rain storm and the smell in the air after its gone.

I love that I can see the world without hopping a plane. And I love that one day I will hop a plane and see a lot more world.

I love that I am free to express myself as a woman, Latina and citizen of my country. My heart aches for the ladies who can not express themselves freely.

I love the existence of kindness, tenderness, honor, humor and humanity.  I am a firm believer in the mantra there is more good than bad.

Redeeming traits live everywhere. And no one collects that data or establishes statistics on those souls. But you shouldn’t trust me. I’m a 44-year-old, bipolar Latina from the barrio. What do I know?

 

 

 

Comments
  1. richbrunelle says:

    I love that you can see all the things you love because your ability to see reminds us of the things we take for granted, although I must admit to being intimidated by the plucking facial hair thing. Thanks for brightening my day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

