Surviving Catastrophic Thinking

Posted: November 20, 2013 in Bipolar, Health, Life, mental health, writing
Tags: , ,

I went to bed last night at about 2 am. I woke up at about 7:45am. Why am I up? I’m up because I’m inexplicably panicking.

All I can see are my failures. My hygiene, house and inability to write properly. I feel completely inept, but I know it won’t last.

I must have dreamt something awful and this is the aftermath. I know that my feelings are often times inaccurate from my reality.

Posting my anxiety attacks makes me see that I’m going through catastrophic thinking. Things that upset me can be changed.

I can get out of my pajamas, take a shower and do 10 minutes of housework. As far as my writing, I can take my time and read other blogs to take the pressure off.

I’m feeling better now. I think I’ll catch a few winks then tackle my small but important goals.

 

Comments
  1. If posting helps than by all means keep doing it. 🙂

    Like

  2. Howisbradley says:

    Sounds like you know the tools that help and have a good plan of action. I hope you sleep well and this passes soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

