Life Is Less Cruel

Posted: November 9, 2013 in Health, Life, mental health, poetry, writing
Tags: , , ,

I am still ill, but with less intensity. I have been eating much less, but I still sparsely suffer stomach issues.

I’m almost certain I have the stomach flu. Since there is no treatment for it. All I can do is ride it out. I’m drinking lots of  water. I eat chicken soup and crackers. I have consumed nothing greasy, overly sweet or heavy.

The anxiety attacks still plague me. I try to refocus on something else. I use to write a poem everyday on my other blog http://medicatedwordzallowed.wordpress.com.

I can’t seem to write one now. I feel like a mother who isn’t allowed to hold her newborn baby. That’s it. I’m heartbroken. And all I can do is wait.

 

Comments
  1. Doris says:

    I hope you are ok, if you need to talk you know I am here, please ask and I will be there Amiga.

    Like

  2. I hope you feel better soon!! Thanks for your continuous interest in the Canary’s chirps. I am glad you like my photos. I am sending you a bunch of Kenyan sun rays, hoping for your speedy recovery.

    Like

  3. Miss Roses says:

    Get well soon my dear friend.

    Like

  4. White Pearl says:

    Hope you are doing okaay now. Many well wishes for you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

