Life Is Cruel Update

Posted: November 6, 2013 in Family, Health, Life, mental health
Tags: , , , ,

Day five of my illness :

I’m not sure its a cold. I feel very achy, weak and at times dizzy. My appetite is minimal. And around bedtime, I sweat profusely and my symptoms go into overdrive.

My main concern is keeping all my psychotropic meds down at night. I take 15 pills before going to bed. It is easy for me to get nauseous. So I focus on keeping it down.

I remember my mother telling me about the time she took care of my grandfather before he died. The day before he died, he said to my mother, the price is high. My mother responded, what price? He said, the price for dying. He barely spoke after that.

That was almost 14 years ago. Every time I get sick or have surgery, I think about what he said. I know these are irrational fears. I’m sure I’m suffering from severe anxiety. It just feels so damn real.

Comments
  1. Asha says:

    Anxiety will follow.
    Hope you recover soon from whatever that is, dear. Take good care.

    Like

  2. Aye…hang tight, stay warm. Hope things turn around.
    Really.

    Like

Leave a Reply

