Dear God

Posted: October 26, 2013 in Life, Love, Religion
Tags: , , ,

Dear God AKA The Almighty AKA The Creator AKA Heavenly Father,

Hello, It’s your crazy Latina daughter signing in. I’m feeling a little overwhelmed and anxious lately. I guess I’m afraid.

I keep listing all my failures in life and the list is long. I feel really bad about them. Maybe I should try to be a better person.

People that know me, tell me I have a good heart. I hope you think so, Father. I try my best to be compassionate.

I try my best to help those that need my help, but sometimes I resent it. And when I want to sympathy and nurturing, I wrongly manipulate.

I hate people who manipulate and I do it with unconscionable ease. Not often, but once is too much. I’m sure I don’t fool anybody, but it’s still wrong.

It’s not that I want to be perfect. I just want to be better than who I am. Thinner, smarter, saner and worthy of your love.

I know you love those that are undeserving. I just feel like my whole life has been ‘she doesn’t qualify, but let her in anyway’ pass.

I’ve taken up enough of your time, Lord. In your Holy Name I pray, Amen.

Comments
  1. I clicked the “liked” button because I used to feel like you wrote. I don’t anymore though, maybe it’s keeping a gratitude list, journaling when I feel like crap and when I feel really good, or maybe it’s because I finally found a preacher and others who helped me understand what it means to be loved by God and what it means to have a personal relationship with Him. Maybe it’s because I gave up my Catholic guilt and fear (12 years of Catholic education will do that to you) or a combo of all the above.

    Like

  2. Darn it, sorry I hit the send by accident but I wanted to tell you how brave you are to put your feelings out there. You’re bien chingona! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

