Capitalism At Its Worst

Posted: October 19, 2013 in America, Fun, Jokes, Society
Tags: ,

Truly stupid inventions that make millions! Hope you enjoy my commentary.

The Snuggie – It’s a warm fuzzy blanket with sleeves and its good for the whole family (including pets)! Lets call it what it is. A poor excuse to not put on a sweater or robe! And the prints are atrocious!

The Singing Fish –  an animatronic mounted fish like Big Mouth Billy Bass, Boogie Bass or Rocky Rainbow Trout singing Christmas songs. Way to celebrate the birth of Christ! Yeah ….. classy!

The Pet Rock – hang your heads in shame if you bought one. This came out in the mid 70s and you can still buy it today online! It’s a rock people! If the pet you have is a rock, check yourself into the nearest psych ward.

The Mood Ring – the stone changes based on your temperature. That’s it! If you’re buying this and over 18 years old, please get sterilized. Just a humble request.

Doggles – sunglasses for your dog! Really? For hundreds of years they managed just fine without them. I suppose he’ll need them in Miami and Malibu.

Antenna Balls – They’re bound to fall off the antenna while you’re driving. Or some loser might just steal it. Oh and by the way, what are you 10 years old? Keep your balls in your pants and that’s all.

Comments
  1. AB says:

    Okay, I LOVE my Snuggie. It’s plain pink and perfect for sitting on the couch having my arms free (in the cool sleeves) to play on my iPad or read my book! I have never owned a “pet” rock, but I do have a lot of cool rocks around my house because I find them beautiful! Never had a mood ring. I can tell when I’m happy without a ring, LOL. 🙂

    Like

  2. thehowlingfantogs says:

    I had no idea you could still get pet rocks (that’s not a submission of guilt btw). You’ll be telling me you can still get trolls and Tamagochi next.

    Like

Leave a Reply

