The Girls

Posted: September 30, 2013 in Friendship, Fun, Jokes, Life, Love, Men, sex, Society, women
Tags: , ,

I’ve heard it said that friendship amongst women is tenuous at best, compared to the strong bond amongst men. I think it’s ridiculous to compare apples and oranges.

Men have friendships and acquaintances that can endure decades with minimal communication. When they meet its pleasant, awkward and beer is needed. Throw in a card game or sports and awkward is out the window.

Women can instantly become spiritual sisters in 2.5 seconds. Bear your soul, pass the chocolate, wine and it’s a done deal. She’s your long-lost sister! Getting together with women is priceless. A thousand shrink sessions doesn’t equal one girlfriend powwow.

What can we talk about? Everything, of course! Lots of details, please. If a woman is a suspected terrorist, set her up with a ‘Ladies’ Night’ interrogation tactic. In 5 minutes, the girls will get the entire low down!

I am so blessed to have some truly beautiful friends. When I say beautiful, I’m referring to their craziness, warmth, raunchy humor and life-affirming spirit. If you have all these traits, your physical features don’t matter. That said, my friends are disgustingly lovely!

I hope my friends know how much I love and cherish them. They are the ones that give my life color, spice and dimension. God bless them all!

Comments
  1. thehowlingfantogs says:

    I love the idea of suspects being interrogated over brunch and cocktails. I think most men would buckle to that pressure too, but maybe just for a quiet life.

    Like

Leave a Reply

