God Is Good And You’re Not!

Posted: September 20, 2013 in America, Children, Life, mental health, Religion, sex, Society
Tags: , , , , ,

I’m not naïve by any stretch of the imagination. I know that there will always be good and evil people. I wish to advise that evil can paint itself into a benevolent image. That said, I will highlight the toxic pond scum that hurt children in any way, shape or form.

Charles Brainard Hogan, is a former West Virginia church custodian who said he molested a 7-year-old relative because she tempted him “by prancing around in short shorts.” Then he went on to confess to assaulting another girl because his wife wouldn’t have sex with him for 3 years!

But wait, there’s creepy more! He rambled on about Bible scripture. Essentially saying, you can’t judge me because you have all sinned too!  I’m sure God likes to see scripture used to help a pedophile. By the way, his father is a Baptist minister!

He isn’t the only Bible-thumper to harm a child and I’m not just referring to Catholic priests. It happens everywhere along the Bible Belt. 

It happened to me by an ordained minister/psychologist. He was so revered and admired. A regular silver-tongued devil! He even got me alone in his car and got me to say that he never abused me. Of course, it was all being recorded.

Fortunately, God loved me more than him. His lung cancer death was slow and excruciatingly painful. There is nothing free in this world! We all have to pay for our choices in life one way or another.

The real tragedy is that children pay the price as well. When they get older, quality of life may be tainted. The little nuggets of happiness can become a battle to find.

Comments
  1. BRAVO!! Thank you so much for sharing your story :). I always think its pathetic how people try to use God and the Bible for their wicked crap. Having been molested myself, I can say that in Christ I have found freedom I am free! That man no longer has a hold on me.

    Like

    • coconutspeak says:

      I’m glad you get where I’m coming from. I use to say sitting in a church doesn’t make you moral any more than walking through a garage makes you a mechanic!
      Satan himself knows the Bible!

      Like

Leave a Reply

