Stop Overlooking

Posted: September 14, 2013 in America, Life, Love, mental health, Nature, Society
Tags: , , ,
Kauai

Kauai

Nearly every day, to go to my Bing search engine to research random stuff. Without fail, Bing puts out stunning photos of our planet’s natural sacred grounds.

It’s common for me to be burdened with some type of fog that forces me to gloss over meaningful things. Yes, Bing images are meaningful to me.

Life is meaningful and nature is Life. Photographers are time, breath and emotion catchers. I have much respect for their craft.

I am not a seeker of just beautiful or awe-inspiring images either. In publications or otherwise, I seek relevance, cohesion and the key to my self-imposed mental jail.

I love the messiness of me, my world and this battling planet. Everyone fights. Even the earth beneath our feet rages on. Nothing ever stands still for us or anything.

With all this kinetic energy, it’s easy to move waywardly with or without intent. See how easily I go off on a tangent?!  Just one of my bipolar quirks.

I need to look for urban and rural magnificence and silliness. I need to show love in my demeanor, words, deeds and spirit. It makes me and those around me happy, for a while at least.

Clearly, this (like most) post is very self-indulgent. I guess what I’m saying is that I am guilty. I’m guilty of throwing away a handful of oohs and aahs. But I did find my slice of Kauai. Enjoy the view.

 

Leave a Reply

