Insomnia Byproducts

Posted: September 6, 2013 in Bipolar, Life, mental health
Tags: , , ,

This bipolar blogger is going insane! Yes, I know I was crazy a long time ago. But I was functional. I am not sleeping well. My mind is racing. My body doesn’t ‘feel right.’ And yes, I am taking my meds.

Yesterday, I went to the library and went out to dinner with my husband. We had pleasant date and we enjoyed ourselves. So why did I have such a lousy night’s sleep?

Of course, my gut instinct is to take an Ativan. But the last time I took it, it only bought me 3 hours of sleep. That’s a first. It usually knocks me right out.

Well, if I have to be awake I’m going to write. I wrote a lot on my poem blog – http://medicatedwordzallowed.wordpress.com/. It’s very strange to write when I’m like this.

Its like mentally pushing a boulder up a steep hill when your knees are about explode, but it doesn’t. When you get to the top, you realize it’s just a plateau and there’s more hill ahead.

By the way, I have no idea if any of this rambling makes sense. Let me know.

Comments
  1. Doris says:

    you know what maybe is the moon
    everyone is saying they cannot sleep
    I could not sleep for 3 days
    and had a bad week – family things

    so is not you I do not think so

    yesterday I try to mediate, try because
    I am not good at calming my mind
    but did sleep well
    sometimes I read and it helps me

    hope it gets better

    Like

  2. bpshielsy says:

    Sorry you’re struggling to sleep & having racing thoughts.

    Have a look at this post for tips for sleep http://thebipolarplace1.wordpress.com/2013/05/03/tips-to-aid-a-good-nights-sleep-2/

    You may already be doing most of this, but you never know. One thing I missed out is to cut out caffeine.

    By the way your post does make sense 🙂

    Hugs x

    Like

  3. Howisbradley says:

    I feel lucky I’ve been sleeping well. As Doris said, I’ve reading a lot of blogs wnere people are saying they can’t sleep. You’re in good company.

    Like

Leave a Reply

