Mexican Hypocrisy

Posted: September 2, 2013 in Family, Life, sex, Society, women
Tags: , , , ,

TeenMoni
I lived in Torreon Mexico for about a year with family when I was 15 years-old. The experience was enlightening and puzzling to say the least. I saw a thriving moronic social mentality. Mexican women have twisted views about sex and sensuality.

Case in point: My grandmother refused me to wear anything that exposed my shoulders, chest or thighs but then faithfully watched telenovelas that displayed ex-nuns wearing hooker-gear. Mexican hypocrisy at it’s finest.

In extreme contrast, my aunts embraced the wonderment of womanhood. They gave me my first grown-up make-up kit, 3 inched heels, exposed shoulder dress and jeans. I also learned the joys of being coquettish, but nothing more.

So my grandmother preferred an androgynous version of me and my aunts wanted me to responsibly embrace the awesomeness of long hair, curves, breasts and my perfectly youthful face.

All the while, every family member over the age of 30 gawked at the scantily clad women of telenovelas, talk shows, game shows and variety shows. I guess it’s okay as long as they’re not in your family.

By the way, the word ‘linda’ means lovely. Is that an accurate description for these Mexicanas?

http://laoriginal.wordpress.com/2013/08/30/las-9-mujeres-mas-lindas-de-mexico/

 

Leave a Reply

