Shame On You

Posted: August 28, 2013 in America, Children, Music, sex, women
Tags: , , ,

I was not going to jump on the Miley Cyrus Bash Wagon, but I have zeroed in on my issue. I am a child of the 80s.

I know all about ‘artists’ simulating masturbation, oral, vaginal and anal sex on stage. Many stars have done it in various forms.

So why should I raise an eyebrow to Ms. Miley? She’s just trying to lose her sweet Hannah Montana image, right? She’s over 18.  If she wants to bump and grind on stage, that’s her right. Right?

WRONG! IF YOU WANT TO ACT SLUTTY ON STAGE, FINE. BUT MARKET YOURSELF TO ADULTS ONLY!

Problem 1. She and her dancers paraded out of a giant teddy bear! A TEDDY BEAR!  I give teddy bears to kids because teddy bears are for kids.

Problem 2. She and her dancers were wearing teddy bear costumes during the simulated masturbation and with her wardrobe change to a nude outfit.

Problem 3. She ‘performed’ on another singer while the ‘Teddy Bear’ theme was in full force.

Madonna, Prince, Britney Spears, Lady Gaga and many other have done what Miley did. But none of them used kiddy props and had prepubescent fans the way Miley does.

Shame on you, Miley!

Comments
  1. micklively says:

    Do you really believe that teddy bears make a difference to the age mix of the audience?

    Like

  2. Didn’t see that coming….

    Like

  3. Howisbradley says:

    I can’t put Miley in the same league as Madonna, Prince, Britney….

    The woman I saw on that stage is very ill.

    Like

  4. Doris says:

    I grew up between the 80s and 90′ so madonna britney did all of this howard sterr came waring nothing on his butt couple of years ago remember that michel jackson always grab his you now what….but they all had one thing in common publicity just like miley and it is going to get worst…

    If I had kids I just would cancel the mtv channel now you can do it or no tv period there is no good tv now days it is crazy with reality tv I try to watch on sunday that is the day for tv

    Like

    • Doris says:

      oh and about the teddy bear I can see your point
      I did not see it but everyone talked about it the next day

      maybe she use the teddy bear like saying she is not a kid anymore
      but kids will see it like you said

      what a generation this is

      Like

Leave a Reply

