Last Defense

Posted: August 7, 2013 in America, Life, Politics, Society
Tags: , , , ,

There are far too many things in the news that are infuriating me. Too many flagrant Injustices are being celebrated by bullies.

Why is the murdering of children, the raping of Constitutional rights, the political bullying of women’s bodies okay?

Why are moderates and liberals in Washington sitting in a pool of complacency? For the first time in my life, I really resent being a Democrat.

Fifty years later, we are fighting Jim Crow again! Violent racism and minority voter suppression has reared it’s ugly head.

Apparently zombies are real and not just on TV or in movies! Since I refuse to own a gun to combat these vile creatures, I went another route.

In protest, I purchased 2 DVDs of Warner Bros. Looney Tunes cartoons. Bugs Bunny is my hero and I need saving. Screw you Bill O’Reilly!

I know it’s frivolous and juvenile, but I don’t care! I need joy, silliness and belly-aching laughs to drown out the shithole that is my world.

Comments
  1. Howisbradley says:

    Bugs is excellent therapy.

    Like

  2. coconutspeak says:

    I like to think outside the box! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

