My Hero

Posted: August 5, 2013 in America, Children, Friendship, Jokes, sex, Society
Tags: , , ,

There are certain public figures which I find very American. I mean they have apple pie in their veins!

It’s easy to pick a President, inventor, baseball player or a military leader. I’m thinking way outside the box.

Bugs Bunny – Warner Brothers royalty, Mel Blanc’s lovechild and my hero! Bear in mind, I am a bipolar tree climber.

He is the beloved nemesis of Daffy Duck, Elmer Fudd, Yosemite Sam and many others. I say beloved for a reason.

Their lives would have no meaning without Bugs masterfully antagonistic persona. But wait, there’s more!

Bugs has fought against an evil scientist, monster, bully construction foreman, pompous opera tenor, gangsters, Marvin The Martian and the Nazis!

His accent is from Brooklyn and his crossroads of the world (maybe the universe) is in Albuquerque New Mexico.

Bugs never dies, but shoots for an Oscar in his dying scenes. The laws of physics take a nap when Bugs says so.

He’s been known to cross-dress, speak like a girl and try to get away with a same-sex marriage.

Need I say more? The U.S. Marine Corps made him an honorary Master Sargeant. And Bugs has his own Hollywood Star!

Bugs_Bunny_Walk_of_Fame_4-20-06

Comments
  1. bpshielsy says:

    Probs my favourite WB cartoon too! “Eeerrrrrr, what’s up daarrccc!”

    Like

  2. coconutspeak says:

    I was raised on WB and Bugs was my hero. He is the coolest American TV and film star ever!

    Like

  3. belsbror says:

    One of the best cartoon characters in my opinion, second only to the coyote. (laughs)

    Like

Leave a Reply

