Yesterday Glimpse

Posted: July 30, 2013 in America, Children, Life, Race
Tags: , , , , ,

As I look upon these photos of my mother, me and my siblings I tend to wonder. At what point did we begin to feel safe? When did we get off that ethnic, poverty and abandonment tightrope? Perhaps we never did. The images have changed but that mindset remains. No matter. We’re survivors and own the sins of the past.

Me, my sister Carmen and my brother Esteban.

Me, my sister Carmen and my brother Esteban.

Comments
  1. belsbror says:

    Why do I get the feeling that old cameras are better than digital cameras? 🙂

    Like

  2. coconutspeak says:

    Yes. Life but it’s a hard life with a sea of questions and almost no answers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

