Old

Posted: July 28, 2013 in Friendship, Life, Love
Tags: , ,

Yesterday was my 44th birthday. I was feeling very blah in the days and hours prior to the event.

My mentality was : Time marches on and it’s marching across my youth! I couldn’t have been more wrong.

My body is 44 years-old. My heart is perpetually 20-something.  And I have proof of my youth.

Every young person I know identifies with me and loves who I am. I have received the cool seal of approval!

Other cool people (around my age) identify with me and love who I am.  So what is true youth?

Youth is a frame of mind, not your body.  A friendless curmudgeon is old. A phony, self-absorb lounge lizard is old.

A single-minded bigot is old. And soulless rapist of nature and humanity is old.

I am YOUNG! When I die at 100 years of age, I will still be young. Those that love me keep me young and happy.

Yesterday, I received my gifts. The most important gift was real love and many gave it.

Comments
  1. Anita S says:

    I like your definition of “young”! It gives me pause to think, now that I’m almost 50 in calendar years, because I don’t feel anywhere near that old. And I don’t have to be!

    Like

  2. coconutspeak says:

    I embrace my silliness, awkwardness, levity and frivolity. What good is knowledge if you have no joy.

    Like

  3. happy mirthday, and many happy more. tony

    Like

Leave a Reply

