What’s Important

Posted: June 10, 2013 in Friendship, Health
Tags: , ,

To all my beloved followers and friends,

Sorry for my absence. I could tell you about my houseguest, medical issues or life crap but I won’t. It doesn’t matter.

What matters is that I am back. I am in full possession of my office. I am in right frame of mind to write. And I am grateful.

My husband and I went out to a magic show two days ago and we saw some friends. I hadn’t seen them in months.

Seeing them made me feel so incredibly happy. It’s funny how feelings can be in stasis until you are hugged by a sweetheart.

I was in a wheelchair due to an arthritic knee at the time. The pain became irrelevant and my happy heart ruled.

I refuse to be away from good people for more than a month again. Like writing, friends restore the essence of who I am.

And I like that I can give and receive joy in various forms. I may never be totally healed but I know what’s important.

Comments
  1. Miss Roses says:

    Glad to have you back 🙂 And keep up the positive energy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

