The Hunt

Posted: April 9, 2013 in Bipolar, Life, Politics, Society
Tags: , ,

I have been plagued with the task of finding therapist aka psychologist that takes Medicare.

I didn’t think it would be this difficult, but it is. I have a few requirements that make it tough.

I went on the medicare website. I found that most of the provider phone numbers listed are disconnected!

I must have a female therapist. See the last paragraph in my post Change published July 24, 2012 and it will explain why.

I refuse to travel over 10 miles from home. This is Los Angeles and gas is not cheap!

And lastly, I must be on the same wavelength. No New Age or read my book crap!

Is all this too much to ask for? Probably. Oh well, I am a strange bipolar bird in need of a realist shrink.

Comments
  1. katlynn83 says:

    such a pain in the ass good luck

    Like

Leave a Reply

