Update

Posted: January 20, 2013 in Bipolar, Life, sex, women
Tags: , ,

I’m temporarily back. I was dealing a plethora of minor disasters. My own medical status is one of them.

So the update on me is I am having my pre-op tests tomorrow and on Friday I become a surgical quasi-female.

I will be in the hospital at least overnight and severely missing my DVR and PC. Oh well. Such is life.

I am trying to make light of my hysterectomy. I am to lose my cervix as well as my uterus.

I am 43 years old, bipolar, Latina and will soon be relieved of my womanly organ.  I want this surgery.

I just hate what this surgery means to me. Sounds stupid to me when I say it in my head. Don’t worry. I’ll be okay.

Leave a Reply

