Good People

Posted: December 3, 2012 in Friendship, Life, Love
Tags: , , ,

This past weekend, my husband and I went out with friends of ours. It was wonderful. The experience made me realize something important.

Not being around my friends is like waking up from a coma. I didn’t realize how much I missed til I finally woke up.

Isolation, for me, is so intoxicatingly comfortable. That’s not good. Going out two nights in a row for several hours was exhausting, but worth it.

Saturday, we got together for dinner and a movie with friends we hadn’t seen in ages. The company, movie and dinner was great.

I confessed to my husband today, that I was going to try to talk my way out of going last night. The reason I didn’t was simple, I love going out with good people.

So yesterday, we got dressed up in semi-formal attire, ate well and watched some great acts at the Magic Castle in Hollywood. We all had a good time.

I’m so grateful to be blessed by the warmth of such lovely people. I hope they know how much I cherish them all.

Leave a Reply

