Thank You So Much

Posted: November 22, 2012 in America, Friendship, Life, Love, Politics, Religion, Society
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Today is Thanksgiving Day. Settlers came from foreign soil, broke bread with the dark-skinned indigenous people and later proceeded to decimate their rights and land, but I’m not bitter.

I prefer to focus on the word thanks. I am in fact very thankful. First and foremost, I am thankful for the blessings that God has granted me and my loved ones.

I am thankful for every minute of every day that I have with my husband. I am thankful for all my family members. They honor me with their love.

I am thankful for my many followers, bloggers, critics, supporters and friends. You honor me with your likes, comments and follows.

I am thankful for the ability to read other blogs, thus stepping into foreign worlds. Such is the way that I expand my mind, heart and humanity.

I am truly thankful for the opposition of my ideology, political views and core beliefs. Opposition is a good thing. There is no democracy if all acquiesce.

I am the first to admit that I know little about the world, but I have much to say to it. Thankfully, my voice and many others can be heard globally.

Leave a Reply

