The Infamous Holiday List

Posted: November 17, 2012 in America, Friendship, Life, Love, Mexico, Religion, Society, women
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

It’s official. The holiday season is here. Time to shop, eat, drink and  … oh yes, be merry. True to form, I am issuing a list of things I like and don’t like.

1. I am a woman and I hate shopping. Yes, it’s true. So shut up! The lines at the register are murder.

2. After 12 years of marriage, I am still clueless on what to buy my husband. The man has everything.

3. I love buying and trimming a Christmas tree. Cuddling with my husband as we look at the tree is sweet.

4. I love watching the multitude of A Christmas Carol versions on TV and also, It’s A Wonderful Life and Miracle on 34th Street.

5. I love giving gifts to family, especially to my husband, then niece and nephew. It feels so good to make them happy.

6. Tamales! Bendito sea mi padre Dios! Tamales is a Mexican tradition that white people wish they had! My mother’s tamales are awesome!

7. Leftovers. The gift that keeps on giving  after Thanksgiving and Christmas!

8. Going to the movies on Christmas Day is awesome !!

9. I hate it when January 2 sneaks up on you and you have to take down the tree!

10. I hate that post holiday feeling of okay party’s over. Now get back to work.

Leave a Reply

