Two Great Guys

Posted: October 11, 2012 in Life, Love, Travel
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Today is a very special day for me and my husband, Scott. 13 years-ago he asked me to marry him. After a resounding yes, we proceeded to call every human we know.

It was a beautiful day. Our engagement wasn’t long at all. We married on the first anniversary of our first date. We met on February 14, 1999  so we married February 14, 2000, Valentine’s Day.

Sadly, 2 years to the day, we lost my brother-in-law Andy. He was a loved Anchorage Alaska Fireman. He inhaled cancer causing fumes while on duty that finally took his life October 11, 2010.

Andy was loved by everyone that knew him. He was kind, gregarious, adventurous and a blessing to his three daughters. Andy made friends where ever he went.

Andy traveled to Australia, Japan and Nepal. He was into hiking, boating and camping. Needless to say, I’m very proud to call him my brother-in-law.

I’m even more proud to call Scott my husband. He has stood by me through good and bad times. Like his brother, Scott is loved by all that know him.  No surprise there. He’s a great guy!

Comments
  1. dreya07 says:

    Awwww!!!!! Happy 13th Anniversary, I’m late but I’m glad you’ve been so blessed to be married so long!…<3

    Like

Leave a Reply

