President Barack Obama – My Hero

Posted: October 3, 2012 in Life, Love, Men, Politics, Religion, Society, women
Tags: , , , , ,

So, tonight’s the night. President Barack Obama versus Romney (yeah, his first name or title won’t get a mention from me) are going to verbally duke it out. I can’t wait.

I wonder how Romney is going to explain away that 47% statement made in a roomful of millionaires. I guess we’ll see. There are so many deplorable things I loathe about him.

I think I’ll just list what I like about Obama. My blood pressure tends to go up when I talk about ‘the other guy’. I wonder why that is.

1. President Barack Obama is presidential in his appearance, speech and demeanor. He eludes a razor-sharp intellect that transcends all social boundaries.

2. He is a master tactician during international crisis and making strategic military decisions.

3. He refused to let the auto industry go bankrupt and saved millions of jobs (including parts, repair and maintenance). By the way, GM paid back their bail out money 3 year ahead of time.

4. Obama-care has saved lives. Complete medical coverage should be a right, not a privilege.

5. President Barack Obama will never infringe on women’s reproductive rights or the use of birth control. Romney and his running mate would. This is the scariest part of their agendas.

6. President Barack Obama worked for everything he ever had. As a Harvard Law graduate, he could have made millions on Wall Street, but opted to teach law and work as a civil rights attorney.

7. President Barack Obama knows what racism looks and sounds like. He experienced it unlike any president before him. This matters so very much to me and many others.

8. He had the good sense to marry Michelle Obama. I have never loved a First Lady as much as I love Michelle Obama. She is lovely, poised, down to earth and seems very approachable.

9. President Barack Obama speaks plainly. Not everyone does that in Washington.

10. President Barack Obama inherited the worst national economy since the Great Depression from the worst president in history, George W Bush. President Barack Obama told us that it would take 2 terms to fix it. He’s done a hell of a job so far.

Romney knows how to make money. He drives a business into bankruptcy and fires its workers. How moral or patriotic is that? The choice is clear.

Comments
  1. tbnranch says:

    Well, i agree on one thing… only one. He married Michelle.

    Like

  2. kzackuslheureux says:

    I couldn’t agree with you more!!! Even my husband is anxious to watch and he’s Canadian! Ha! I just loooove Michelle too. Our Target shopping First Lady has so much more class than two caddies Anne. I think I will be glued to our set tonight! Go Barry, Go!!!! woohoo! 🙂

    Like

  3. coconutspeak says:

    Amen, sister! It’s nice to have a president that actually cares and thinks about all Americans, not just 47% of them.

    Like

  4. Doris says:

    I love Obama too! he is the best! I agree with all of this so true.

    Like

  5. russell5087 says:

    It is so important that all of us who voted for him the first time around, do so again!! I think many of his supporters, myself included, expected too much from him. He is only human, and had to contend with a rigid, fanatical right wing. We can’t let Romney get into the White House!

    Like

  6. Nice write but too bad I can’t agree with anything you said…

    Like

  7. I think it’s interesting to hear everybody’s point of view on this. They talk about it at work all the time. In my office, one person is very pro Obama, one is very pro Romney. I sit in the middle of the office (literally) and the two very political people are on opposite sides of the room (also literally)…Which I think is funny and mildly ironic…Here’s my humble opinion: no matter who they elect, we’re gonna get screwed over…in the end, it’s only who’s gonna screw us more. That being said, I think that Obama is going to be like Clinton, in that people who hate him while he’s in office are not going to appreciate what he’s really done until after he’s out of office. My only problem with the President happens to be about something that I think is a really good idea: universal healthcare. I agree 100% with what you said about universal healthcare being right, not a privilege. The problem I have is (a mildly selfish one, but I’m allowed, it’s my opinion) I happen to fall into the category of people who will have to pay for insurance, because I make too much money to get it for free, however, I still won’t be able to go to the doctor, because paying for the insurance is taking away my ability to pay for the actual doctor visit. So still no healthcare for me, because I won’t be able to afford the co-pay. Maybe someday, we’ll get to the point where things that are necessary in life like food, shelter, and healthcare are free for everyone…but that’s so improbable that its not even funny…Until that happens, I’ll just have to obey the law and deal with my sniffles and toothaches. 🙂

    Like

  8. mimrlith says:

    my sentiments exactly!

    Like

  9. coconutspeak says:

    I aprreciate everything you said. Thank you for you’re comments.

    Like

Leave a Reply

