Screaming Into The Void

Posted: September 30, 2012 in Children, Life, Society, Travel
Tags: , , ,

This is me screaming into the cyber void. Today is my niece’s 12th birthday. My husband and I have to be at the party in about 3 hours and I have a huge crack on my windshield!

It’s illegal to drive with a cracked windshield in California. I can’t make the 45 minute drive to the party. Now I have to rely on my mother (who is consistently late for everything) for a ride to the party.

I just spoke to her and she said she’ll pick us up in 2 hours. God, I hope she’s on time! Why does this shit happen to me ? I’m a good person … most of the time!

**************UPDATE : MOM ARRIVED ON TIME AND FUN WAS HAD BY ALL. **************************

Comments
  1. I tried to wish you luck earlier, but my internet was being a butt face, and I couldn’t…but my thoughts were with you…so I am happy everything went well and that you had fun!

    Like

Leave a Reply

