My Grateful List

Posted: September 26, 2012 in Bipolar, Life, Politics, Society, women
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I’ve decided to make a list of things that I’m grateful for. I’m doing it because it’s been a while and I need to center myself.

Love – the ability to give and receive it without reservations

Time – to do a little or a lot or nothing at all

Word Press – this site has changed me for the better, enabled me to voice my crazy, serious and funny thoughts. It has also blessed me like-minded bloggers.

My Family – Hugs, kisses and laughs from my mother and sister restore me completely!

Quiet times – I realize not everyone gets them. I’m so glad I do.

DVR – It enables my husband and I bond, comment and kiss on the sofa.

My car – It’s paid off, runs and has A/C. I was observing people at the bus stop and remembered I had to do that for a long time.

My drugs – Lithium, Seroquel, Lamectal, Zoloft – Not everyone gets what they need.

My home – Houses me and my husband, has A/C, is homey, cozy and spacious. Far too many don’t have a home.

My iPod – I love my movies and music!

My country – I have rights here that are wonderful. My country allows me to be who I am.

Our Armed Services – they insure the rights that I enjoy. I am truly grateful for their service and sacrifice.

 

 

Comments
  1. This is a good idea…I have to try this myself…its way too easy to focus on the negative sometimes. You and your comments and your blog will be at the top of the list!

    Like

  2. Drex01 says:

    I need to do far more of this!

    Like

Leave a Reply

