At The Nail Salon

Posted: September 23, 2012 in Life, Love, Men, sex, Society, women
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

So, I just got my nails done today and I was an unwilling witness to a social travesty. Two girls in their 20s talking about guys they’re ‘dating’, pretty harmless, right? I wish!

Dark haired girl was taking about having ‘okay’ sex with one guy and thinking about going out with another guy because the first guy isn’t a ‘serious thing’, but she was unwilling to cut first guy loose!

Light haired girl asks how many times she’s hooked up with him. They hung out twice and had sex both times.  Then I heard dark haired slut (oops I mean girl) say that she has no idea where he lives and they talk via facebood and cells.

These girls proceeded to laugh and giggle about the whole thing.  Hello, people!! What the hell is wrong with young women today? Why are girls willing to have ‘okay’ sex with guys who don’t even try to date them?

First of all, let’s define the word date. A date is when two people go out and do something like go to dinner, movie, dancing or a walk in the park. They talk about anything, crack jokes, flirt and get nervous. Not just ‘hook up’ and tip toe out.

Hanging out at his friend’s house and using a stranger’s bed to have ‘okay’ sex is disgusting and it isn’t a date. You’re not dating. You’re fucking and badly at that!

He has to be clean (yes, you have to shower), above average dress and he should pay for everything. If he can’t pay for everything and the girl is okay with it, go dutch. No moochers!

Girls, please, please, please! Wait before you have sex with him. I know you’re horny, but that is why God invented vibrators and fingers. And please don’t use your girl’s toy. That’s just ten layers of wrong.

If you want a committed relationship, say so. If you don’t, say so. Do not juggle bed buddies if you don’t want to be labeled a slut. If you want to be a slut, then I’m truly sad for you.

Comments
  1. Youth without occupation. What do you expect? It’s easier to get your pussy fed than earn a guy’s respect and love. Agree?

    Like

    • coconutspeak says:

      Clearly, that is the case with these girls. Nothing fades faster than youth and beauty. That isn’t marriage material. A good heart, mind and a moral compass is commitment material. I guess they’re going to find out the hard way.

      Like

  2. I came to check out your blog because you had liked several of my posts (which I really appreciate!) and I have to say, “You’re not dating. You’re fucking, and badly at that!” is the best statement I have read in a long, long time. I swear I hope I can say this to a person at some point in my life. I don’t know that if I agree with everything you said (although I think we can all agree that ” don’t use your girl’s toy. That’s just ten layers of wrong.” is entirely accurate), but I love the way you wrote it! Thanks for checking out my blog. I hope you’ll come visit me there again…I will definitely be following you! You make valid points while being hilarious, and that is no easy task!

    Like

  3. katlynn83 says:

    you took the words right out of my mouth

    Like

  4. coconutspeak says:

    I got some criticism from a friend of mine on this post. He said I was too preachy and judgemental. He might be right, but I remember what it was like to be twenty-something and clueless. I’m 43 now and it kills me that young adults haven’t evolved!

    Like

  5. I think ur totally right. i wish young girls had more people give them advice…I know I wouldve loved some advice. Im lucky Ive only been w one man and hes clean and so am I but theres so many deseases out there and these youngs kids are running around like theyre pokemon cards and they “gotta catch them all”!

    Like

Leave a Reply

