Peculiar Mood

Posted: September 4, 2012 in Bipolar, Life, Society
Tags: , , ,

I went to get my nails done today. I had been neglecting my hands and toes lately. Upon close inspection, I found that they looked really bad. Off I went to my nail shop.

For some reason, this 43-year-old poet loves wearing purple or turquoise nail polish. Today I changed it up. I got a shimmering pink this time on my hands and toes.

My manicurist and pedicurist were shocked. Quickly they started chatting in Vietnamese and I knew I was the topic. When I jovially told them to knock it off, they smiled and said ok.

Then the question came. Why pink? After 3 years with them, now I want pink? Why? My answer was, I don’t know. It looks nice, I suppose. I guess I’m just in a peculiar mood.

I’ve been feeling that way lately. I recorded the Democratic National Convention on my DVR and watching the speeches only. I found myself incapable of rising to get some ice water, even though I was dying of thirst and could pause the damn thing.

Even now, I’m dying of thirst and I won’t pull myself away from this PC before I finish this post. I feel out of sorts and unsure of myself. I wish I knew why.

Maybe I need a psych med adjustment. I really don’t know. I just feel so very little right now. I’m seeing a new psychiatrist on 9/11. What an odd day to see a psychotropic drug dealer!

I feel unsure of myself, confused, anxious and slightly panicked. I haven’t felt like this in a while. Ok. That’s all I got.  Wish me well, my friends.

Comments
  1. katrinagrey says:

    Good luck! Sometimes change is good. But I’ve been kind of feeling wonky myself this past week. Hope all is ok.

    Like

  2. Trish says:

    Don’t worry, you are going to survive.

    Like

  3. lol the nail story was funny…I like how you “jovially” told them to knock it off and they smiled and said ok.

    Like

  4. Doris says:

    pink is the color of love and is a good thing, maybe it means self love and true love

    Like

Leave a Reply

